We Can Not Be Friendly With Sin

This photo is from splash.com

This photo is from unsplash.com by John Cobb


“We can’t be friendly with sin and expect our lives to remain unaffected.” – Life Application Bible NIV


I think it is very important to surround yourself with believers. They will assist in your spiritual growth, pray for you, and enrice you with the fruit of the spirit not sin. By all means go and make disciples and turn sinners into saints as the Lord’s word says but be careful. We do not want to get friendly with sin, that can be dangeeous.

I personally have been there where I was being friendly with sin and allowed myself to be enticed by my sinful friends. For a good while my life was turned upside down by it. My fellow believers I encourage you to stand firm in the faith.


“My son, if sinful men entice you, do not give in to them.” – Proverbs 1:10 NIV


It is so much better to fellowship/hang with other believers. Those who are positive and will help you keep your mind on God through adversity and joyful times. Let only the Holy Spirit entice you, and be a blessing to others.

God bless

#Godsword #church #spirituality #Christianity #religion

© 2015 Jasmine Samilton

Leave a Reply

