Are You Afraid Of Putting Your Heart In Other People’s Problems?

images-11 images-12

” There is a vast difference between putting your nose in other people’s business and putting your heart in other people’s problems” – Walk Thru The Bible

Upon reading 2 Samuel chapters 19-20 my bible had the above quote in it alone with some great insights to what I have been reading in God’s word.  Now King David had sinned twice between chapters 12 and 20 of 2 Samuel. Both times someone with Holy boldness and confronted him about it in a lovingly way with God’s word. That got me to thinking how many times do we witness our friends doing something wrong and just pat them on the pack or don’t say anything at all? My guess is we do this very frequently because we are afraid of judgment, ridicule or that our friend may think we are judging them.

When someone tells their friend that what they are doing is wrong most of the time they will respond defensively and claim they are judging us. I think we should not let this discourage us but lean on the strength of the Lord and lovingly correct them. How can we say we are their friend if we just let them do wrong and not say anything?

I remember on my 17th birthday my dad threw me a birthday party at Dave and Busters. He invited all my friends including ones I haven’t seen in a while. One of those friends who I have not seen in a while stole some money someone had left on the table because we ran out of tokens. Now, I spoke up and expressed how wrong it was to do that and I suggested she put it back but she didn’t. After that day I never socialized with that friend again. I said that story to give an example of how we need to be Bold for Christ and lovingly correct our friends. 

God says in Proverbs 27:5-6 “Better is open rebuke than hidden love. Wounds from a friend can be trusted, but an enemy multiplies kisses”

So I encourage you today to meditate on Proverbs 27:5-6 pray about it and follow it. God will never steer you wrong and he does let you know when you do wrong and you should extend the same to your friends. Encouraging each other in the ways of the Lord is a great way to have each other’s back. Do you agree or disagree?

God Bless

#Christianity #Religion #Church #Jesus

The above images are from google images and are not my own but are google.

© Jasmine Samilton

5 Comments

  1. Jasmine, my thoughts exactly. My grandmother was always the person that gave me feedback whether I liked it or not. We can’t be afraid of providing feedback when we see someone sinning. Everything must be done in love. I want someone to let me know if I’m heading down a road of destruction. Don’t tell me after the damage is done, that you knew it wasn’t going to work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

