What Are You Watching, Reading & Doing?

Unknown images

Deuteronomy 18:10-12 NIV “Let no one be found among you who sacrifices their son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or consults the dead. Anyone who does these things is detestable to the Lord, because of these same detestable practices the Lord your God will drive out those nations before you.”

I know a lot of you who are reading this probably feel that as long as you are not practicing witchcraft or going to mediums then it’s ok. THE DEVIL IS A LIAR!  It is not okay to watch vampire movie/shows or witchcraft movies/shows or reading your so-called horoscope. As the Deuteronomy 18:10-12 tells us these things are detestable to the Lord, so why do you watch them?

When you watch these shows along with violent movies and keeping up with your horoscope (witchcraft) are you not accepting them, and saying they are okay? Think about it for a moment. If you truly felt that those things were wrong and were truly honoring God you wouldn’t give a second thought to not watching or participating in doing those things right?

We have to be careful in this world because so many things that are sinful are glorified and accepted by unbelievers and those who “play Christian”. It is easy for us to fall into sin by the false belief that watching it is okay but doing it is wrong as God says. Some people even go as far as to say God said doing it was wrong not watching it. My question for you is if Jesus was right next to you in human form WOULD HE WATCH IT?

Earlier I included horoscopes as witch craft which it is and I wanted to touch on that a little bit so you can understand why. First horoscopes claim to tell you your future based on stars and planets and all that crap right. Is that not witchcraft? How is that stuff going to tell you, your future? isn’t the horoscope the same as going to a medium or fortune-teller? Think about it and pray about it.

Galatians 5:9 NIV “A little yeast works through the whole batch of dough.”

Think about this verse ↑If you watch witch craft, violent, erotic, vampire and werewolf movies and reading these things are you not working a little sin into you spirit? I speak to you about these things from experience, I use to watch all these types of movies and read my horoscope and read erotica novels. I realized that watching and reading and doing these things were me accepting them and they started affecting me. Last year I gave up their things and I realized how less sinful I am because of it. A little bit of sin can still effect your spirit and keep your from some blessings that God has for you. When he says its detestable then watching it and reading it is just as detestable.

Galatians 6:7-8 NIV “..A man reaps what he sows. Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction; whoever sows to please the spirit, from the spirit will reap eternal life.”

I feel that what you put into your spirit you will put it out in your actions. I notice as I said before watching the things effected me because I was selfish more, angry more, and prideful more than I doing the good things I was doing. I retweeted a tweet yesterday from someone named peter, he said “Sin has now been glorified as normal t.v.”  I’ll let you think about that one. I encourage you to take the time to think about what you watch, read, do and accept. Try not doing those things for 1 month and see the difference in your actions and words.

I know you are probably thinking well what am I supposed to watch and read now. My suggestion is reading christian books and watching faith and spirituality movies and children’s movies (not the ones with witchcraft and magic in them). What matters more watching t.v. or pleasing God? Think about that question when the excuses start rolling in for why God would be okay with you watching witchcraft, erotica etc movies.

WWJD (What Would Jesus Do or What Would Jesus Watch?)

God Bless

#Church

#Christianity

#Religion

© 2015 Jasmine Samilton

The above pictures are not my own but from a google search on google images.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

