Are You One Of God’s Sheep Or A Goat for the devil?

Unknown

Matthew 25:32-36,40,41-46 says “All nations will be gathered before him, and he will separate the people one from another as a shepherd separates the sheep from goats. He will put the sheep on his RIGHT and the GOATS on his left. Then the King will say to those on his RIGHT, Come, you who are blessed by my Father: take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink. I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me… The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you , whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me’. Then he will say to those on his LEFT, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did clothe, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me’… He will reply ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you not do for one of these, you did not do for me’. Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.”

I know the above scriptures is long but it is also very important for us to look at and understand what is going to happen soon. Jesus was telling those who were listening and now us about the final judgment. When Jesus comes back which will be soon God will separate the sheep from the goats and the sheep will have eternal life. Which category are you in, are you a sheep or a goat? I think everyday we should take the time to judge our own actions and ask ourselves these questions ‘what would Jesus do, and am I being a sheep or a goat’?

How many times have you passed that homeless person while you were walking into a restaurant and came out the restaurant full or with food, but didn’t share with the homeless man or woman? Well, in that instance if you will, you were being a goat and we all easily fall into this trap. We say we care and want to help but we take the time won’t to feed a homeless person. But instead we walk pass them with food in hand.

How selfish are we, why do we deserve to have food or money if we don’t share it with our brothers and sisters?. I know some of you are thinking well obviously they are homeless because they didn’t want to work hard like I did, or they drunk themselves out of a job, or I work hard for my money I’m not sharing. Well, how many times have you fell short of the glory of God and he still blessed you and loved you? Too many to count right, so why is it so hard for us to help and provide for others especially those who have done us dirty. What makes it so bad is that some of us call ourselves christians and/or followers of God but yet we do things like this and think like this.

God told us in his word to ” Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.. share with the Lord’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality.” – Romans 12:10,12. I think we need to go back over what love means because love is not repaying evil for evil, not feeding the homeless when you walk by them with food, not helping the elderly woman you see struggling with their bags. Love is self-less!!! 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 ” Love is patient, love is kind, it does not envy, it does not boast, it is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered. It keeps no records of wrongs, Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with truth. It always protects, always trust, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

Brothers and sisters the small stuff matters as well as the big stuff and faith without deeds is dead! God says it as plain as day he will judge us according to what we have done, so don’t be the goat on the left headed to eternal death but be the sheep on the right. Make sure you are a sheep at all times so you can glorify God and then gain eternal life with God. I leave you with this:

“Be IMITATERS OF GOD, therefore, as dearly beloved children and live a life of Love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” – Ephesians 5:1-2

God Bless

#blogging101

#blogging201

The above picture was taken from google images

© 2015 Jasmine Samilton

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

