Who I am, Why I am Here

2014-12-23 13.53.16

My Name is Jasmine Samilton and I am 23-year-old college student, a child of God, a wife, and a mother. I am going to college to get my bachelors degree in social work( BSW) and my masters degree in Christian Marriage and Family Therapy. I love helping people and spreading God’s word. I think it is important to share Jesus with everyone because he is our savior. My goal is to encourage people to read and study their bible’s, and begin to have a closer relationship with him. To those who already believe in him I want to encourage them to continue imitating Christ and sharing Jesus even when you’re suffering. Keep on keeping on because God’s got you.

Why I am Here? I am here because I want to share God’s word as I stated before and I want to help other believers in their walk with Christ, and I want to help unbeliever to begin their walk with Christ. Sometimes other believers need encouragement and to be reminded what God says and who he is. Unbelievers also need encouragement and may want to know who God is but may not have accurate information or they do not want to believe because they have seen ” so-called believers” doing things that they feel contradicts that person’s faith so they may choose to not believe. I want to give them more of an understanding of God and believers if I can by talking about topics that effect believers and unbelievers alike like Divorce or Marriage or role models and relate them to God’s word and what he says about them.

#blogging101

© 2015 Jasmine Samilton

3 Comments

  1. Amen Jasmine! I’m encouraged reading just this one post. What better thing to share than the gospel (good news) of Jesus Christ!

    I wish I had more time to go through some other posts of yours, but for now, I’ll follow and drop in periodically for some encouragement. And hopefully be a Barnabas too in the process! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

